Your Disastrous Thoughts

Daily Prompt: Disastrous

You are your own disaster

When my mood is sour and my eyes are dark all I feel is the chaos I’ve created. I have come to learn that I’m not alone when it comes to creating a disastrous result for myself.

Thunder storms roaring to deafen you from hearing nature’s calming symphony.
The lightning strikes to blind you from the beautiful land beyond.
The violently swirling winds surrounding you to keep you from feeling the nice warm breeze.
Every natural disaster all at once.
Yet every natural disaster is not natural at all.
They’re created from our own mind.

There is an end to this chaos that you have created.
Take charge of your surroundings and what you see.
Decide when you’ve finally had enough.
Close your eyes, take a deep breath….and breathe.
Shake off the dark aura surrounding you and clear your foggy mind.
Open your eyes and look at the ocean sky.
Feel the refreshingly warm spring breeze.
Go for a run through nature’s park and listen to its symphonies.
Surround yourself with music’s company on a night to yourself.

Nothing will always go your way, but you can always look for the right path.
You may not control everything, but you can control yourself.
Don’t let your disastrous thoughts run you over,  you ride with them.
You travel with them through life but never alone.

I mean… why would you want your life to be a disaster?


The day this is posted I will be in Florida with no access to the internet. I return on Tuesday at the latest. I will try my best to get my next post out by Wednesday again.
Thanks for reading and I hope you stick around for more!
Feel free to leave a comment and like.
Ciao~
Leave a Reply

